3 players missing as Manchester City confirm squad for pre-season tour of USA

Manchester City

Manchester City have named a 26-man squad for the pre-season tour of the USA.

Manchester City will take on Club America and Bayern Munich before heading home next weekend ahead of the FA Community Shield clash with Liverpool.

As reported earlier, John Stones, Ilkay Gundogan and Phil Foden won’t travel with the squad for the tour of USA.

The three absentees are due to fly to another destination in Europe with City’s Under-23s to continue their pre season programme.

The club have also failed to give an explanation for their failure to travel for the tour.

City’s new summer recruits are also amongst the travelling squad, with Erling Haaland, Julian Alvarez, Kalvin Phillips and Stefan Ortega travelling to the US with the Premier League Champions. 

The 26-man squad is:

Kyle Walker
Ruben Dias
Kalvin Phillips
Nathan Ake
Erling Haaland

Jack Grealish
Oleksandr Zinchenko
Kevin De Bruyne
Stefan Ortega

Julian Alvarez
Bernardo Silva
Riyad Mahrez
Joao Cancelo

Scott Carson
Liam Delap
Luke Mbete
Cole Palmer

James McAtee
Josh Wilson-Esbrand
Oscar Bobb
Rico Lewis
Finley Burns
Ben Knight