OFFICIAL: Manchester City are Premier League champions

Photo: Getty images

Manchester City have been crowned Premier League champions for the third year in succession.

Arsenal’s 1-0 defeat away at Nottingham Forest means City now have an unassailable lead with three matches left to play.

Manchester City have now won the Premier League title five times in the last six years.

Manchester City are only the fifth club in the history of English football to win three top-flight titles in a row after Huddersfield Town (1924-1926), Arsenal (1933-1935), Liverpool (1982-1984) and Manchester United (1999-2001 & 2007-2009).

1 Comment on "OFFICIAL: Manchester City are Premier League champions"

  1. super city i like it oooh my god

Comments are closed.