Manchester City dominate FIFPRO’S MEN’S WORLD 11

Manchester City Burnley
Photo: Getty images

Manchester City have a huge number of six players in FIFA FIFPRO’S MEN’S WORLD XI

Ruben Dias, John Stones, Kyle Walker, Kevin De Bruyne, Bernardo Silva and Erling Haaland are the players who made the starting XI thanks to our treble-winning campaign.

Ederson and Rodri were also nominated but didn’t eventually make the Xl while our former captain IIkay Gundogan was also a finalist.

Last season, City  recorded their third Premier League title in succession, and also defeated Manchester United in the first-all Manchester FA Cup final. Pep Guardiola’s side also completed the Treble with a first UEFA Champions League triumph, and then beat Europa League winners Sevilla to lift the UEFA Super Cup and then defeated Urawa Reds and Fluminense on our way to FIFA Club World Cup glory.

Director of Football Txiki Begiristain said he was proud to have so many players named in the FIFA FIFPRO’s Men’s World 11.

“To win five trophies in 12 months is incredible and we are delighted to see so many of our players recognised for their incredible contribution” he said.

“The whole squad were outstanding and the Club is very proud to have six players named in the Team of the Year.

“Everyone at the Club worked incredibly hard and they continue to have a determination to bring even more Success.

“It’s a very special group of players and this is a deserved tribute to the hard work and desire that runs throughout the club.”